emotion all over

I broke the news to my ex two weeks ago letting him know first hand I had started seeing someone.

It went over like a hot bed of nails.  Emotional outburst, threats and verbal abuse.

I’ve been feeling much more vulnerable and not so strong.  I’m not exactly the picture of health I was back in January.  I’m re-adjusting my course.   I know I’m on the right path, just had a few detours here and there.

Conflicted emotions run high with this new man in my life.    Last weekend I tried to break it off with him telling him it wasn’t good for either one of us if I had a broken heart.  His rationale was, the best way to get over a broken heart was to fall in love again.  I succumbed and asked him to be my boyfriend.   My therapist told me, he is persistent.  She seems to think he is good for me so let it ride.

Tonight, I meet with my ex husband to kindly and firmly tell him in person, we are done and over for good.  There’s no going back for me.  I’ve moved on and forward.  He had his chance to be there for me in our marriage wherein I compromised myself and my happiness.    Even though it’s a daily struggle, I’m far better off at present.

Life is crazy, complicated, painful and beautiful all at the same time.  I took time today for myself to sit in the sun.

 

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

