just

Today….  was a day just for me.  I took my time.  I cleaned.  I met a friend for lunch, lollygagged around town, took a divine nap, cleaned some more, decided on a menu for my dinner party, danced and sang around my cabin while I cleaned.

Sigh of relief…..

During my nap this afternoon  I was dreaming about this man that I am sorely smitten head over heels… laying on a blanket in a field wrapped up in each others arms, he kept whispering things in my ear to make me laugh.  I made him repeat what he said several times before finally relinquishing and saying it back to him.  I woke up from my nap laughing.

Come what may, I have fallen.

Part of me is terrified yet isn’t this what I have wanted, always desired?

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

