so freakishly boring

I woke up the day before last with a wicked sore throat.   Hello herbal tea and two nights of soaking with epson salts.   After my bath last night, I fell right asleep around eight only to wake up around eleven and then I lay there tossing and turning thinking about all the things I should be doing, should be working on.  my ever present list.   I finally fell back to sleep.  Today however has held an ever present cloud over my head and it’s not just from not feeling well.   It’s that constant feeling in the pit of my stomach telling me something once again has to give, has to change.   this change is born out of frustration, want of creativeness, want of fresh air, want of change.

I hate being boring and while I enjoy the mundane of routine and structure, I also need the complete opposite.  Maybe I shouldn’t have this feeling any longer.   Maybe it should have died along with my teenage angst and tumultuous twenties.   iBut, it didn’t.

And here I am on a Thursday night feeling better, drinking a beer and contemplating how that change will occur……  More to come I promise oh yes….

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

