happy 10th wedding anniversary to me

Hockey ruled my life last week since it was cold and dreary out.    This week sunshine brings life outdoors and exercise.   I almost forgot what it was like to get my heart rate up; also forgot how out of shape I am.   Somewhere along the way I became inspired to cleanse.  Tomorrow is the last day out of five days.  I chose a juice cleanse since the local grocer will make your juice for you.  Easier and less expensive than making you own.   I can’t tell if I’ve lost any weight.  I do feel lighter and have more energy.  Also am going to Mexico in a week.   The “real” reason for the cleanse.   Must get bathing suit ready and become a “skinny bitch” (my catchphrase this week).   I am VERY excited to sit on the beach, eat seafood & eat  from taco stands,  be warm all the time  not have to put hats  gloves  jackets vests socks scarves on, wake up put my bathing suit on and go, in the sun for a whole week.  Oh yes, I will come back a bronze goddess (of course, I will use sunscreen).

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Fun. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

