Full on

holy moly batmobiles

I feel like I blink and weeks pass by….

I haven’t hiked nearly enough this summer or taken photos.   I’ve been working, a lot.  Three jobs at once for a few months will tire a girl.   Now I’m down to one job but  had to make time to go on a bender or two.  Now it’s time to give my liver a rest and get healthy.  I wanted to get up and go for a short run yesterday morning however, it was 27 degrees when I woke up.  This morning wasn’t much better.   I also am on the verge of a sore throat which is driving me effing crazy.  I’m taking phytogen like a maniac to ward any kind of nonsense off.  I feel like it was about this time last year I came down with a case of swine flu and thought I was going to die.   I’m sure the benders lately didn’t help….they were fun.

I haven’t been riding enough either.  I found a saddle, purchased it, received it last Thursday and took it for a test ride.  It was exhilarating.  My relationship with this mare has steadily progressed over the summer, not as fast as I had hoped, but progress none the less.  She has made me a better rider and I give her a ton of love & treats after our rides.  She knows and  looks expectantly for said treat when done.

I’m going riding after work today that’s all I know fo sho…….

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

