audi five thousand

I don’t even know what’s going on anymore…

I do know next week I go full time at my new gig; I know I have tomorrow and thursday off.  I know the perseid‘s are putting on a show this week and I plan to be camping.  I know the dirty dozen brass band are playing tonight and I’m too tired to go see them.   I know I went out for happy hour on friday, made new friends that didn’t have a place to camp, found out they were couchsurfers and told them they could camp out on our floor.  I know I had a double date night with my man on saturday, enjoyed amazing and delicious sashimi and sushi, and then listened to a lovely GTMF performance.

I was hoping for some down time but it looks like none is in sight as the summer flashes by in the blink of an eye.  The rest of this month promises to be equally busy.  Thankfully, the season of afternoon thunderstorms has arrived bringing relief from the heat however, it keeps interfering with my exercise plans which might be a sign that I need to switch it up to morning.  That just sounds unpleasant right now.

I know my last day was Thursday, it was emotional and I cried, a lot.  They had a luncheon for me.  My favorite, minus the glass of wine, quiche and salad.  Everyone sat together in the conference room.  It was so genuinely nice….. I’m going to miss working with these fine folks.  Another aspect of change.   Bittersweet.

What else, I know there’s a playlist that you should listen to…

peace out

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change, Fun, inspire, random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

