being

It’s amazing what a little bit of sunshine and fresh air everyday will do for a girl.  Exercising makes all the difference; when I fall out of practice I go downhill quick.  I’m enjoying my days out of the office instead of stressing about finding a new line of work and wondering how the hell am I going to piece things together.  Everything is going to be okay and no amount of worrying or stressing will make it better or worse.   I like so many others get caught in that vicious cycle of worry and what for?  All for naught.

I ran into a friend last night who recently decided to move to San Fran.   He had two weeks in which to make it happen.  He’s going to do whatever it takes to make it work and that’s my new attitude.  “To do whatever it takes.”  Personal happiness is utmost no matter where, what or who you are.

Money is overrated.  My firm has clients that have other people to manage their assets; some of said clients don’t even know what all they have.  It’s absurd.

I might not be on the Forbes list but I am rich beyond imagination.  I have a loving family (on multiple levels), wonderful and supportive friends, a man that loves me and I live in one of the most beautiful places on earth.  Life is certainly good and I intend to be better at being in it.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

