pouring

I slept in yesterday, having the day off, until almost nine.  This is unheard of and although it was enjoyable; ruined me for the rest of the day.  I had no energy and stayed in my pajamas most of the day until I had to get out to run a few errands. I never even took a shower despite friends were coming over for dinner.   ten-thirty my guests depart and I stay up to clean up the mess we’ve created.  I now have energy and a slight buzz even though I’m trying to quit drinking beer (need to get skinny for summer).  eleven thirty is sitting on the counter drinking water infused with lemon and cucumber slices (so summer).  eleven forty five I walk upstairs, put my pajamas back on and go to bed (which is way past my usual bedtime of nine forty five).  today is sitting at work, trying to look busy (nothing much to do), wondering if it’s going to rain all day and if I should go running or riding after work….. and also thinking how diet coke and french fries sound good for lunch and then how that defeats any exercise regiment.  I can’t win.   A bad habit I’ve started is weighing myself every morning; sometimes twice a day and mostly it’s the same; in between 120 and 125 which is normal.  I look at myself in the mirror and am grossed out mostly; if only my thighs were skinner and I didn’t have a belly… sigh.   I’d be much happier if I could fluctuate between 110 and 115 (or at least that’s what I think)….

so the torrential downpour continues as I try to think of something other to do than eat or drink….

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

