rain

It’s been raining all week and I know it’s spring, good for the flowers, grass, rivers, fish etc…. however, I’m in need of some sunshine on my face.  I would never do well if I had to live in the Northwest.  I wouldn’t make it.   I got out yesterday morning with a group of girls for a mini hike and it made my days worlds better.  I was hoping to do the same today but am instead sitting on the couch with green tea and  an orange kitty in my lap, defeated by rain.  I’m going to make breakfast and work on the new place, making it more livable.  I forgot what it’s like to have space and it’s so very nice.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

