where is my bliss

It’s open tourist season.  I stopped at a crosswalk to let a few folks walk over and a local guy, in the truck behind me, honked at me for stopping.   Instead of giving him the finger I gave him the shame on you gesture.  Recently I’ve been hearing a lot more car horns honking.   This may not come as a surprise to most people but the town I live in is not used to this noise.   Understandably some of the frustration stems from the rather wet and cold weather but still…  If only the sun would come out for a few days with warmer weather then everyone would be in better moods with smiles all over.

I know it’s coming just like the new job that has yet to be confirmed.

Hopefully in a few weeks, I’ll have horses to ride again.  My trainer calls it nine weeks of bliss and indeed it is.   I unpacked my riding helmet, boots, pants and half chaps last night.  I need to polish my boots and then it should be game on.

I need some relief / satisfaction…………….

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

