need less

I’ve taken advantage of the beautiful weather here lately and tried some early season hikes.  Went into the Park for the first times this week and was met with snow still on the ground.  As long as you can walk on top it’s not so bad; the trouble starts when you sink through.   I saw every kind of wildlife imaginable except for bears or wolves which was just fine.  Two separate sets of moose startled me on the same day which in the end I had to give up the hike.   I’ve never experienced being charged by a moose and I don’t intend to.  I will always err on the side of caution when in the wilderness.  I’m planning on several overnights in the  back country this summer; also something else I have yet to experience.  I’ve always car camped so this will be a new experience I’m looking forward to.  There’s something extremely gratifying about  summiting  a destination and being surrounded by so much beauty.   I am fortunate to live where I do and have access to amazing terrain and views.  I can walk outside of my house and within five minutes be on a trail that winds up the side of a mountain overlooking the town.  inspirational short story I read today; less is really more…..

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

