it’s a new day

The things I loose track of when I become mired in the depths of myself and things that don’t matter.

I’ve been so focused on the future and the what ifs that I lost track of the present.    I go part time with my firm next week giving me two days during the week in which I will have time to work on projects and maybe find something fun (while earning money) on the side to do.   I’ve been slightly freaking out about the whole thing however, now I’m excited at the possibilities ~

I’ve had great little reminders lately like my tea reading today:

“Failure is not falling down but refusing to get up”  – – Chinese Proverb

My other daily reading:

“Remember that your destiny is a product of your own creation. Even when it seems you have nowhere left to turn, there is a solution waiting for you. The only insurmountable obstacles are the ones you create in your own mind—and these can only exert power over you if you let them. Uncertainty will always be a part of your existence, but perseverance and mindfulness will never fail to see you through to the other side of hardship where joy can thrive. Try and remember that no matter what life places at your feet, there is absolutely no situation that cannot be resolved with time, love, and friendship.”


About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

