Balancing

It’s easy to get down on yourself and start pointing out all your faults.  I found myself doing that very thing the beginning of this week.  Thinking that I’m not good enough and that I failed….

Last night he missed a board meeting and the first response was, “What should I say?”  Should I tell them I had a “family emergency?”   (Always a good excuse) or should I tell them the truth.   I told him to tell the truth and after wards a few of the thoughts that came to mind were…

“Our faults are part of what makes us beautiful –  it’s the human connection.

We put so much pressure on ourselves to live up to these expectations and when we fall short we feel like we failed however, who did I fail?  It was my expectation that I set for myself…. it’s not the end of the world.   We are all in this together tying into Buddhist philosophy, the person next to you is your mother, your brother,  your father,  your sister…  the human connection is beautiful.  Our faults are beautiful.

When I was younger and I fell off your bike did I let that stop me?  No, I got up even though I might have been crying, bleeding and/or bruised and I rode that damn bike… maybe not immediately and maybe it wasn’t the bike I wanted to ride but I learned to ride….  Life if nothing else is a combination of learning, balancing and perspective…”

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in change. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Balancing

  1. Bob Holmes says:

    I like the new heading picture.
    Maybe no one’s told you or you haven’t told yourself in a while that I love you and I believe in you.

Leave a Reply

