surreal

It’s my witching hour…. I might turn into….hmmm… not a pumpkin!   Listening to fun music, drinking red wine and I know I’ll be tired tomorrow but whatever….   I went for a run after a semi delirious day after work and by that I mean I had a productive work day however I felt like I was on autopilot.  There, but not really.   This whole week has been like that.   Real and dreamlike at the same time.    I saw an eagle in flight this afternoon on the butte (long u).  *Tangent – there are phrases like gros ventre (gro vant) and apre’ ski (after skiing drinks) among other funny things here I’ve gotten used to but that should be a whole other blog entry. *   Back to the eagle…..and what a majestic sight he was.     All I could do was smile, feel happy to be alive and feel all my problems melt away like the insignificant things they were……I think that might have very well been my first sighting of a bald eagle in flight…….

Going, going… gone to bed.. sweet dreams……………

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

