It’s always a transition… I knew what my weekends consisted of in the winter.   Lately Saturday comes around and I’m at a loss.   I’ve been catching up on loose ends (like sending belated birthday presents) and have had a few lazy days which in turn leads to thinking too much and sitting around the house all day last Sunday not doing one productive thing and worrying about things in which I have no control.  I had to seek advice to get out of my head and thankfully my father was my go to source.    I have someone close to me that’s not in a good place and do what I may I can’t fix it.  That’s a hard realization and to have to let go when you want so badly to do something…. and in this instance all I can do is offer my love and support…..

It makes me realize I have so incredibly much to be thankful for and I have a good life…….

This weekend I’ve already made plans to get out.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Brian says:

    My GOD that looks like a delicious treat!

Leave a Reply

