not even close

Ask and you shall receive….. or rather be careful of what you wish for

Spent Sun day skiing solo & met up with up a few boys for merriment and blue ribbons

The boy to girl ratio here is a sad state of affairs.   I’ve been asked by several boys lately if I have any cute single girls to hook them up with and yea, no.    Suppose that’s what happens when you live the ski bum lifestyle only to decide you’re finally ready to settle down and to find there are no available women.   On the flip side, I hear how hard it is to find a guy who wants to be in a serious relationship.     I’m not one to play matchmaker at any rate.  I did that once, maybe twice and it never ends up happily ever after.   I digress…

Stories of overheard conversations and phrases in particular that made the list were:

“I’ve been nuking the gnar since I was 13”  and;

“It was like double overhead out there; I couldn”t see a thing.”  of course in reference to the falling snow.   I mean seriously?

Thank you Mr. Deejay……

April 5, 2009

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Fun and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to not even close

  1. bicyclemark says:

    Im late in saying so.. but that chicken suit.. i need that in my life.

Leave a Reply

