lack thereof

I feel my blog is severely lacking and I’m not sure what to do about it….   I should make more time to blog.   I have funny stories just don’t take the time or put in the energy.   I am a slacker I admit.   I’ve even thought about throwing the towel in on my blog; after all look at the progression that blogging has made in the last five years.  It’s phenomenal.  And now to add to this social cluster we have Twitter, Facebook , Youtube…. Maybe I should call it good for now and come back to it when I have more time and dedication. ha.   that will never happen as we all know.  I even feel a pang of remorse for ditching blogger for wordpress…. maybe I should revert?    pfffttt……

So what have I been doing…..  well, I’m moving at the end of the month into what I kiddingly call the “ghetto” for this town.   I hate moving then again who doesn’t?    I have a great yoga class on Tuesday nights with possibly one of the best instructors I’ve ever had.    I’m taking a cardio hip hop class on Thursdays; it makes me laugh and realize how uncoordinated I am.   Sometimes I go to the ski hill in town after work and try to improve my snowboarding.  I had the liftee from Peru tell me last night I was good.  I told him I still need lots of practice.   Work is kicking my ass right now.  I’m trying to manage my normal workload and learn billing for our firm.   So not much spare time in the day in which to blog and read other blogs and really see what’s going on in the world or at least the blog world…..

In a little over a month ski season will be goodbye and running season will be hello.   My goal this summer is to trail run a half marathon and I still have yet to complete my winter goal…..which is to hike the headwall and over to casper bowl.  The next big snow storm it’s on.   I know it’s probably not that big of a deal for those that live here to do said winter goal however being a girl from the florida panhandle do not rain on my parade!   Speaking of I ordered a King Cake for my office for next Tuesday…  Laissez Les Bon Temps Roulez ~

I can thankfully say I (and knock on wood) that I have no family drama or friend drama for that matter and that indeed is something to be thankful for.   I have a great deal to be thankful for….in fact…..  so I’m leaving it at that and a few photos to make up for my slackness…..

In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves. – Buddha


About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to lack thereof

  1. Brian says:

    You’re not allowed to quit blogging. Ever. Just so you know.

Leave a Reply

