slow but sure

Nothing like a 12 mile hike to lift your spirits….   Flight or fight tried to work its way in again this weekend wherein I thought about canceling plans to take this hike.    However, standing at the top of Table Mountain looking onto the backside of Grand Teton and into the valleys and canyons that surround it was one of the most amazing things I have seen.  It was utterly beautifully surreal.  Last week’s new snow on the surrounding peaks made it all that more so.   

I am better.   I am trying to stay on an even keel and trying to focus on the things that are important to me.   I start yoga classes in a few weeks.  I have at least three more hikes I would like to do before it gets colder.  Spending time with new friends and relaxing.   Letting go…..    This is a lesson I am continuing to work on.   Staying in the present…..

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

