Dear…

Dear blog,

I miss you; I really do….  I haven’t made time for you.  I thought I would have had time too considering it was my first winter;  I have all these books on my list still to read, I didn’t teach myself guitar as intended, I didn’t take enough photos…  Nope, I simply enjoyed every minute and laughed as much as possible.  I made snow angels, I helped build an igloo, I threw snowballs, I learned how to board and link my turns.   Now as winter is starting to fade, the snow is starting to melt, the sun is showing her bright face, a twinge of sadness sits within as me as the winter I fell in love with makes way for sweet spring bringing a whole new season to fall in love with….   I will take more photos.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear…

  1. Brian says:

    I have to say, I really enjoyed winter as well this year, despite the fact that we got more snow than we’ve had in years. When weather sits up and decides to do something is when I’m happiest.

Leave a Reply

