kindness of others

I stayed late last Friday afternoon, just a few minutes, to help someone out – didn’t really think twice of it.   This morning, bright and early (before nine); she called to request help with something else and again, it didn’t take but a few minutes.   This afternoon I received flowers…. from the “Town of Jackson” – where she works –

Yesterday afternoon – after having a rather rough and emotional day dealing with family members – I was struggling with my snowboard and finding my balance…  not to mention appreciating the amazing beauty I was surrounded with.   A guy passed me on skis, asking if I was okay as I was just sitting there in the snow.   He asked if I was a beginner and told me not to give up cause playing in the snow is great fun.   It was just what I needed from a complete stranger and I thanked him for the encouragement.   My next run was so much better as I sat once again on the slope finding everything to be thankful for before I made down to the bottom.

The above photo – I’m not sure who to give credit too – I can’t wait to hike there and take my own photo which of course will be amazing.

Happy New Year 08 – get ready cause it’s going to be a good one!

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in inspire. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to kindness of others

  1. bicyclemark says:

    I want snowboarding and views like that! Can I live vicariously through you?

  2. holywriter says:

    Sounds like good karma.

  3. ABCD says:

    I miss you. I am so sorry……..

Leave a Reply

