short and sweet and merry flipping christmas

I’m not jaded about christmas really – just the consumerism that surrounds it – my mom this year has been unable to participate and I was trying in vain I might add to convince her that the gifts were not important – that it was the time of year when people who love each other can spend time together, laugh and make good memories.    I’ve had this year the most amazing christmas ever despite being away from our immediate families – we have been spending time with good friends, laughing more than should be allowed – I’ve gone snowboarding (for the first time in at least four years) yesterday and today – am having trouble lifting my arms above my head and it makes me laugh and I couldn’t be happier.  It dumped snow today – I was hoping it would snow and it seems my wish came true.    so I hope for each of you something really good happens over the holidays be it big or small as long as it brings a smile to your face and heart….  Feliz Navidad!

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

