intentions

The best intentions – of course, they always are – I intend to start writing again… actually I thought with the new job – being in an office again, sitting at a desk most of the day I would make the time – however it has not been so this past month.

I am enjoying working again.

I’ve been able to get out and explore my surroundings a bit.

Last week old habits re-emerged involving phone happy hour and red wine with my best friend making for a rough Thursday however Friday we were right back at it again with two for one specials with the most delicious locally brewed dark beer at the Cadillac Grill and then a b&w photo gallery showwalking stumbling home in the snow – made for a good laugh the following day.

We found out our health insurance kicked in so we can now go play in this powder snow and taking snowboard lessons is on the top of my list!

With the holidays approaching – for the first Christmas we will both be away from our families.   It’s bittersweet as is with most things.   Having good friends here makes a huge difference – It’s nice to have a warm house filled with friends to hang out with – just relaxing and none of the family drama… for once…. oh and did I mention it will be our first white christmas??   I have to say I am very excited about this!

So writing in earnest – I will try to do better with the coming year, another year, older… time for speculation and reflection.  The last two years have been a lesson in growth, change and letting go – being still – surrendering – I hope 2008 brings even more – I am ready.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

