back into it

get your back into it

we tried to go eat sushi tonight however the restaurant was full so we went to Blu.. another place I wanted to try. We had fancy sake and a raw tuna dish with truffle oil. Can you say DELICIOUS ?

It started snowing the day before yesterday… I walk home from work usually for lunch and then also at the end of the day. It’s amazingly beautiful ~ I feel like a little kid most days excited about snow….. Monday I walked to work in the brisk fresh morning air looking at Grand Teton and the surrounding mountains and I get this big smile on my face… I can’t help myself…overcome with pure simple joy…..

It’s different here… open.. honest….. what you see is what you get…

how in society did we get away from this? basing our perceptions on material gains…. so vain….

bringing it back to basics…… to quality over quantity

I am in love with life…..

again…….

disclaimer: Jackson is a resort town with resort prices however the local community is something far different and lovely!

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to back into it

  1. Brian says:

    I needs me some of that simplicity these days. Everything’s corporate chains and strip malls and even teaching feels like working at McDonald’s these days.

  2. Sounds like your trip is a hoot.

Leave a Reply

