bad dreams

after an enjoyable evening with friends and wine and live jazz in the old hospital building. He asked if I’d be willing to take a walk on the top floors. I replied I’d need another glass of wine to not be scared of the ghosts. We didn’t get that far instead opting to walk around peering into closed off rooms. Maybe it was ghosts of the past and fears of the future that gave us both bad dreams, me of my mother and him of me. This morning I told ms kitty to lay beside him and take the bad dreams away. My dreams were somewhat violent in nature then again I have some anger I need to get rid of as well as some forgiveness I need to give. It’s a hard thing to let go of one’s past and especially the members of one’s family who are closest to you that cause so much pain. No one is perfect. every single one of my siblings has had to deal with an incredible amount of low self esteem. Constructive criticism and positivity were never enforced. A while back I was asked to write my happiest childhood memories in the form of a story… I have yet to come up with it all can remember are the bad memories even the good ones are interwoven with negativity. The rest has been blocked out. hoping the dreams that come tonight are better and full of light ~

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

