open

So many good things have happened in 2005
really

I’ve had a ton of self realizations

I’ve had the opportunity to listen to all kinds of great music; Arcade Fire, Postal Service, Tsar, Iron and Wine, Monk and Coltrane, if it weren’t for music I’d wither up and die.

I’ve read some absolutely wonderful books, the Tin Drum, Diaries of Anais Nin, Envy the Rain, I just finished Ann Rice’s new book, a gift from my mutter.

I listened to and read so much more but these are just a few that pop into my head that have made an impression.

I’m thankful for the new friendships I’ve made
I’m thankful for the community in which I live, the white sands and aquamarine waters and the peacefulness sitting on the beach brings.

I’m thankful for my parents
my 4 brothers and one sister whom I absolutely adore
and I want all good things to happen for each and everyone of them more importantly for them to believe in themselves

I’m thankful for the place I work
even though it drives me batty at times

I’m thankful for the coffee/tea shop I frequent to get my morning chai lattes and the sweet girls who work there

I’m thankful for the wonderful wine and cheese shops, even the stinky cheese man who will try to sell you anything and everything in his mideastern accent “oh, but let me show what we have today” and inevitably wind up spending more than I intend but his variety of cheeses is excellant.

I’m thankful for all the boys, my surrogate children, and the family atmosphere we have been able to provide for and nuture. I am blessed beyond imagination.

So I thank you for sharing this year with me, staying with the ups and downs of this rollercoaster and above all my venting.

I am thankful for you.

Happy New Year!

PS Happy Birthday to Brian

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

