110434996735947222

I really did have a nice Christmas with my grandmother, parental units and two brothers.

My grandmother told me today she couldn’t remember the last time when she had such a wonderful Christmas. Lots of good memories were made. Just to know it was the best Christmas in a long time for her is the best part of all and made me smile.

The day after we drove an hour away to the nearest place anyone could think of to run around. This side of Linville Gorge to Table Rock. It was COLD and a little windy but we were undeterred. My mother, any and every chance she can to reference Tolkien does, kept saying it reminded her of “Durin’s Day” – The rest of us poked a little fun and I think she got her feelings hurt. It was all in good fun. The hike and view were well worth the 13 mile drive on a dirt, curvy and windy road it took to get there in time to see the sun set and moon rise. Also a first for my puppy dog to run around and play in rugged terrain.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

