creatures of habit

Walking down the street to the post office this afternoon to buy stamps I happened to see two people I know, walked into the post office which fortunately wasn’t all that busy. One of the postmen addressed me by name and it took me by surprise at first then I was thinking why should he not know my name. I knew his. I’ve been going to the same post office for years. And the drugstore I get my prescrips at he not only knows me but my family.

And you know it’s really nice to live in a small southern town sometimes where people are friendly however, then you know sometimes it can be a bit hazardous as people are prone to talk Cest la Vie ~

The ups and downs of a want to be small town that can’t help growing despite what the old folks want.

It was nice walking down the street and even nicer having the postman address me by name.

And it’s 4:20 .. hehe

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

