Summertime and the living is easy

He had a house overlooking the the bay under oak trees covered in spanish moss. I’ve never felt grass this soft I told him walking out to the dock.
Grabbed a few toys, wakeboard, kneeboard and tubes and most importantly the cooler full of beer.
Let the games begin. Wakeboarding is not as easy as it looks. Try as I might there was no getting up. The boys did much better.

Took my Madre to lunch on the beach a few hours away to a special spot where we met a recently divorcee and from a doctor who cheated on her. Dirty Rat I told her. Sitting there I asked them if they knew Patron. She said she’d always wanted to so right there and then the deed was done. 3 shots I told the man behind the bar. He grinned, telling them I was a bad influence however secretly he wanted one too. It’s smoother than water he told us.

Afterwards walked around to all the shi shi shops overpriced especially for the tourists. Went to the book store in the middle, Sun Dog Books if you ever get to go. It’s another secret of mine. I bought three things.

Memoirs of a Geisha, I read this a few years ago loaned to me by a friend having to return it always wanted my own and am now very excited upon the re-read.

Post Office, bashfully I’ve never read anything by Bukowski *

And then for some music to round out my afternoon bought something by Interpol on a whim and recommendation from the boy behind the counter and the girl with bright purple hair telling me she had seen them a few months ago being a fantastic show. I wanted to say I love your hair, but didn’t seeming it’d a dumb thing to say so I just said thanks so much.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

