107651572159649330

Day 3 and I’m tried as hell.

Spent so much of the night dreaming again

My brother and I left the little house in North Carolina on the hundred acre farm we lived.

We were going to live in the woods for a while and find ourselves.

However, the bastard left me halfway through the journey. He just disappeared leaving me to fend on my own. I remember feeling scared and extremely alone as I wandered about aimlessly.

It finally came time to return to the house. It was cold out and I was wet.

The others welcomed me into the house with open arms urging to me sit by the fire to get warm, the boys in the room made way to give me the coveted seat.

The woman I sat beside, I had been close with in the past and put my head on her shoulder.

The fire was the only light in the house

There were people in the room, I was able to identify a few, but not clearly.

I grew sleepy by the fire and for the first time in a long time could relax.

The girl I thought my sister resented my presence and my being back… not clearly stating it but she kept giving me disapproving looks.

Upon waking and feeling rested I walked through the woods and down to the riverside. She had climbed a tree. She still had the worrisome look and wouldn’t talk to me. I followed her home with an ominous feeling in the pit of my stomach.

About Della

photography a work in progress; always growing, continually learning
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

